How it works
Age Requirements/TX Boating Licence
The state of Texas requires that anyone who is renting or operating a boat or jet ski who is born after Sept. 1, 1993 must have a Texas Boaters Safety Course. The Texas boaters safety course can be taken online for free at www.boatus.com.
If you are were born before Sept. 1, 1993 you do not need a Texas Boaters safety Course.
You must be born before Sept. 1 1993 to be able to rent a boat.
.Are there any exemptions to the mandatory education law?
A person may purchase a one-time 15 day boater education deferral at any place hunting and fishing licenses are sold.
A one-time 15-day boater ed deferral may be purchased any place licenses are sold.
15-Day Boater Ed Deferral Texas resident or non-resident # 850. $10
Security Deposit and Cancellation Policy
$50 deposit is required to hold your reservation. this can be done on a card or by cash and will be applied to the rental fee. You can cancel your booked rental up to 48 hours before the rental starts and receive a full refund. No refunds if cancelled within 48 hours of the rental start time.
The full price of the rental is non-refundable in the event of a renter not showing up at the designated meeting area for boat pick up within 30 minutes of the agreed rental pick up time.
:SEA DOO :
A $200 SECURITY DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED AT THE TIME OF RENTAL TO COVER ANY DAMAGES TO THE PWC (ski) cash or credit card hold.
Late fees: Rentals returned more than 30 min late will incur a $50 fee, rentals returned more than 1 hour late will have a $150 fee.
The rental price of each boat does include fuel. ( 1 tank of fuel is included in the rental price) Boat will be full when it leaves the dock. If you need more fuel to complete your trip, Gas is $5.00 a gallon.
Loss/ Damage Policy
The loss or damage of any items rented including any accessories (tubes, ropes, life jackets, bumper bouys, anchors, etc) will be charged for the amount of the lost item to the card on file. Renters are responsible for any damage done to any boat, damages will be taken out of the $200 deposit. If the cost of damages exceeds the amount of the initial deposit, the enter is responsible for the remaining balance.